Monday 5: Rompers & other things I’m excited about

FullSizeRender (1)

Happy Monday peeps!

I know that’s a lot of pep for the first day of the week…don’t hurt me.
This weekend I visited my aunt and uncle (two of my favorite people) in Atlanta, GA. It was lovely to share with them, go shopping & rest! Traveling is definitely something I find refreshing and inspiring. Sometimes you just need a change of scenery.
As promised, I’m now making an effort to make Monday’s a little more exciting and less dreary with listing 5 things I’m excited about. Here are this week’s 5. I hope you had a restful weekend and take a few minutes to list your own Monday 5!

  1. Rompers!

    So I’ve been pretty resistant to the romper trend thus far. Even though I saw people who could pull them off, I didn’t see them as something I would venture into. This weekend, however, I found this one by Armani Exchange (pictured above) and fell in love. So cute, comfy and easy! I have converted to the romper way and have no intention of going back. 

  2. Tuck it in my tux.

    I’m typically hesitant to paint my nails a different color that isn’t a clear coat. Mostly because I’m not the most coordinated person and tend to leave my nails looking less polished and more like an excited 5-year-old with nail polish got hold of them. However this color by Essie made me overlook my nail-painting skills (or lack thereof) and attempt a home manicure. I think this color is so pretty, chic and will go with anything! Even my less-than-ideal manicure skills can’t overpower the elegant ivory color.

  3. Pan-Roasted Salmon with Soy-Ginger recipe.

    One thing I depend on my aunt for is good recipes. An avid (and talented) cook, she hooks me up with recipes I would otherwise be hard-put to find and gives me insider’s tips that help a lot. This weekend she recommended this recipe that I’m super excited to try! Not too tricky and only a handful of ingredients, I love that this is relatively simple and sounds amazing. Can’t wait to try it out!

  4. Life:Beautiful Magazine.

    We all need #inspiration. Stories of people who have accomplished things we want to accomplish, beautiful things & places…we need to be filled with good things so we can work and give to others from a place of health. Another thing my aunt introduced me to this weekend is this magazine. On a beautiful platform and with articles about health, home, travel and order, in addition to several other categories, I am so excited about this new source of inspiration.

  5. Sit still, look pretty.

    If you’ve listened to any ‘hits’ or pop music radio station recently, I’m sure you’ve come across Daya’s newest single (and if you haven’t you definitely should check it out). Super fun and sassy, I love that this song isn’t about a broken heart or another love song (even those have their place too). It’s a #girlboss theme song and I’ve been listening to it multiple times a day. Perfect for your Monday morning #workflow, I highly recommend giving this song a listen.

I hope these things give your Monday a little more excitement. I’d love to hear some of the things you’re excited about this week! Share the love and comment below or on Instagram! (@miranda_kate_).

xo

Miranda

 

 

Leave a Reply

