Highlands, NC

This weekend my sweet grandmother and I traveled to Highlands, NC. She and I share a love for pretty places, good food and strong coffee so we get along really well. I had never been to Highlands and was so pleased! It was such a charming (if very small) town with cute shops nestled in the blue ridge mountains. It only took about an hour and a half to get there, however a very large number of tight curves and my lacking driving skills did not make the trip feel too short. Here are some pictures of the day, it was so fun to get away and see something new!

This was part of an inn called 'Old Edward's'

This was part of an inn called ‘Old Edward’s Inn’

We stopped into a 'Casual Living' store that had some beauuuutiful layouts.

We stopped into a ‘Casual Living’ store that had some beauuuutiful layouts.

Love that wall color!

Love that wall color!

Fleur de lis!

Fleur de lis!

so many candles

so many candles

love love love

love love love

Live your beautiful life.

Live your beautiful life.

Love this wreath!

Love this wreath!

Another beautiful wall color.

Another beautiful wall color. Can I just move in?!

This was another one of the inns.

This was another one of the inns.

The Highlands Inn

The Highlands Inn. It was such a beautiful day!

Buck's Coffee had an AWESOME cappuccino.

Buck’s Coffee had a great cappuccino.

This grocery store called 'Colonel Mustard's' had the widest selections of jams, honeys and salsas I've ever seen. I was in heaven.

This grocery store called ‘Colonel Mustard’s’ had the widest selections of jams, honeys and salsas I’ve ever seen. I was in heaven.

They had animal crackers throughout the store to try their products! I must have eaten a least two dozen

They had animal crackers throughout the store to try their products! I must have eaten a least two dozen.

The restaurant where we ate, food was incredible!

The restaurant where we ate, the food was great and the ambiance was unexpectedly urban.

Loved the sign for this boutique.

Loved the sign for this boutique.

Smiling because it was such a great day! (plus I had just had my delicious cappuccino)

Smiling because it was such a great day! (plus I had just had my delicious cappuccino)

I love to get away every now and then and I’m grateful to my grandmother for putting up with me for a WHOLE day. It was such a lovely trip, I definitely plan on going back to Highlands.

xx

Miranda

Leave a Reply

