A Break

Happy Wednesday!

These past few days were my fall break and let me tell you, it was much needed. I had an amazing time in Charleston, I got to see my family and my best friend and just being in Charleston was a treat in itself.

We started off Saturday morning with a (very cold and very short) walk on the beach. A little later we had breakfast at one of my absolute favorite coffee shops in Mt. Pleasant, Collective Coffee Company. The food and coffee there is seriously amazing. (Plus the ambiance is super cute!)

collective

My favorite go-to espresso drink is a cappuccino and Collective’s is incredible!

We spent alllll day Sunday downtown. It was a beautiful sunny day and perfect for a lot of walking and sight-seeing.

Breakfast on Sunday was at Kudu's. This cappuccino was pretty and yummy!

Breakfast on Sunday was at Kudu’s. This cappuccino was pretty and yummy!

pretty house 2

Love the houses on the battery, so gorgeous!

pretty houses

Love this brick

Discovered a new adorable gift shop called C'est La Vie, so many beautiful things!

Discovered a new adorable gift shop called C’est La Vie, so many beautiful things!

charleston place

The Charleston Place Hotel is a must-see.

Mom and I went back to Christoph's on Tuesday for lunch. I had a ham and brie sandwich and pretended I lived in Paris.

Mom and I went back to Christophe’s on Tuesday for lunch. I had a ham and brie sandwich and pretended I lived in Paris.

We stopped by Christoph's to get chocolate, it was delicious. Maria tried their lavender macaroon and loved it!

We stopped by Christophe’s to get chocolate, it was delicious. Maria tried their lavender macaroon and loved it!

I also took Maria to the macaroon botique, we got some macaroons and she tried their plain croissant.

I also took Maria to the macaroon boutique, we got some macaroons and she tried their plain croissant.

I got this dress by H&M at an upscale thrift shop called Uptown Cheapskate. Very economic and stylish!

I got this dress by H&M at an upscale thrift shop called Uptown Cheapskate. Very economic and stylish!

Question of the weekend: are you two sisters?

Question of the weekend: are you two sisters?

Having Maria in Charleston was such a treat. Is there anything better than spending time with your best friend in a beautiful city?

Leave a Reply

