A Lovely Weekend

Happy Monday!

This weekend I went to visit my aunt and uncle in Marietta, GA. Since they live only two hours away from school it’s a good trip to make for a weekend. Every time I go there I have a lovely time: this past trip consisted of attending multiple sporting events to support my cousins, running errands, eating good food and some studying for me. It may sound like a pretty average weekend but spending time with my beautiful family, eating amazing food and having other comforts of staying in a house not near a college campus is something I am wonderfully grateful for.

being goofy

Being goofy; my aunt and I were twinsies!

football game

At my cousin’s high school football game; we entertained ourselves by taking selfies. (#footballfanatics)

This is the super cute, family owned restaurant where we ate Friday night, the food (and company) was incredible!

This is the super cute, family owned restaurant where we ate Friday night, the food (and company) was incredible!

salad

My salad at Moxie’s. The fried green onions may have taken away from the nutritional value but they were delicious and I ate them with #noregrets.

sunroom

This is their recently redone sun room where I spent my Saturday morning. It was so cute and cozy I almost enjoyed studying!

Saturday afternoon we walked my aunt’s schnauzer, Edie. She is a very well-behaved puppy!

This is their guestroom and consequently where I resided for the weekend, the wall color is the same I have in my room at home so I always feel extra comfortable in here.

Thank you to my lovely aunt for allowing me to (once again) spend a weekend with you guys, it means a lot! She also has a blog which you should check out .

Is there anything better than starting off the week content and well-rested?!

Tell me about your weekend!

xx

Miranda

One thought on “A Lovely Weekend

Leave a Reply

