(What is) First Class Act

Every time I tell someone about my blog, the first thing they ask me is: what is it about? A lot of times my brilliant answer is “uhh…” Having experienced this embarrassing inadequacy several times now I thought it would probably be a good idea to establish what exactly First Class Act is all about.

If you look on dictionary.reference.com. for the definition of class act, this is what will come up:

noun: informal.

something or someone regarded as outstanding or elegant in quality or

 performance.

Last summer when I was racking my brains trying to find a fitting name for my blog, this word came to my mind, I honestly don’t remember if I read it in a magazine or someone else brought it up but  I looked it up to see what the exact definition was and as soon as I read it, my response was yes. This is what I want to be, this is what I want to motivate others to be.

If you’ve been reading my blog then you know I cover a wide variety of topics from being physically healthy, to the clothes I love, to setting/accomplishing goals etc. Because of this it was hard for me to sum up my blog into just a few words (which is why “uhh” was my go to answer for what it was about) but after much deliberation this is what I have come up with:

BE OUTSTANDING

I think every person has potential to be great, I also think that the younger you realize this the better. Once you see how powerful you really are you can start to go after your dreams with confidence and conviction. I want to encourage everyone who reads my blog to establish what kind of person they want to be, what they want to accomplish and to start living by their highest ideals today.

I love you guys and am so grateful to everyone who has helped me get this far, here’s to taking the next step in becoming outstanding.

xx

Miranda

Leave a Reply

