4 Beauty Products I cannot live without.

beauty products

On Friday I came to Charleston and my visit has been absolutely wonderful. Yesterday we went shopping and had an awesome lunch downtown at a bakery called Kudzu’s, they have some of the best ham and cheese croissants I’ve ever had, (and trust me, I’ve had a ton of croissants). Later I was reunited with one of my friends from high school and she and I had so much fun catching up over dinner and (more) shopping (I know, I have a problem). I actually lucked out yesterday with the places we went, the pic of some of the things I got is posted. Charleston is definitely one of my favorite places in the world and if you ever have a chance you for sure should visit.

Recently I’ve been thinking about beauty products that I use the most. I mean I guess I could probably survive without them but…they’re still really good. So, because I like to consider my self a do-gooder, I decided to share these awesome products with you guys. If you decide to try them out, then first of all, good choice and second of all tell me! Did you love them too? (You will, promise)

1- Samoan Sand nude nail polish by O.P.I. This one is so great. I think having painted nails just makes me look put together. But as much as I love fun colors, I usually can only do my nails once a week and that sometimes is too much time and the paint starts looking not so great. Seriously, it’s better to not have painted nails than to have painted nails that are all chipped, ugh. BUT the good news is that a shade of nude is a good way to compromise because it still looks pretty and stylish but if it chips a little before you can re-do them, it’s not the end of the world. I love this shade by O.P.I, I think it’s a great nude. I’m thinking this summer I’m going to try a lighter shade and I’m very excited about that too. http://www.opi.com/ click on nail colors-all O.P.I nail colors and then put Samoan Sand in the search bar.

2- Better than Sex mascara by Two Faced. I love this mascara. Mascara is my favorite makeup item. I think it’s so fun and even if you don’t put anything else on it just really brings out your eyes and opens up your whole face. I don’t even usually put on eyeliner, just mascara. I’ve tried so many, seriously, hundreds of mascaras and this one is one of my favorites, it works really well.  Plus how fun is that name?! https://www.toofaced.com/p/mascaras/better-than-sex-mascara/

3- Tinted moisturizer SPF 20 by Laura Mercier. I don’t like to use foundations on a daily basis. I feel like it sometimes looks like too much. Instead I use something lighter like a BB cream or this. There are so many tinted moisturizers out there and this one, in my opinion, is one of the best. It feels so light but still gives great coverage, plus SPF 20! http://www1.macys.com/shop/product/laura-mercier-tinted-moisturizer-broad-spectrum-spf-20-sunscreen?ID=328985&cm_mmc=MSN_Bing_Seasonal-_-PLA+-376-_-10-_-mkwid_FNCTXRFI

4- Pina colada lip gleem by Neem. This is a fun one and a real gem. All my life I used ChapStick, which works well. But then a few months ago this came to me as a gift and I loved it so much I ditched my ChapStick ritual. It smells amazing and moisturizes my lips so well. It also gives a little shimmer to your lips that is great for everyday use. I put this on every morning before I leave for work or class and then again at night before I go to bed. http://www.amazon.com/Neem-Lip-Gleem-Pina-Colada/dp/B006ZLR7PO

What are your beauty must-have’s? And if you have or decide to try out any of these, what did you think?

 

Image

xx

Miranda

One thought on “4 Beauty Products I cannot live without.

Leave a Reply

